Loading Events

Past Events

Events List Navigation

June 2018
:

Live Music: The Boys from Carolina

Friday, June 22   |   5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Join us at Roost, our seasonal beer garden, for live music on the porch, local  beer on tap, wine by the glass and artisan wood-fired pizza! Pull up a chair around the water fountain or under large oaks, and enjoy good weather and good company. The Boys from Carolina will be providing live music on the front porch.



Find out more

:

Dovecote Trunk Show: Gas Bijoux and GINETTE NY

Saturday, June 23 - Sunday, June 24

Shop colorful, imaginative, contemporary jewelry with Gas Bijoux and GINETTE NY on Saturday June 23rd and Sunday June 24th! Gas Bijoux After graduating from the École des Beaux Arts de Paris and inspired by the peace and love movement, Andre Gas founded his namesake jewelry label on the French Mediterranean coast in 1969. Moved by his travels to Africa and encouraged to express his own artistic vision, Gas was met with immediate success on the beaches and in the shops…



Find out more

:

McIntyre’s Summer Writing Workshop For Kids – Day 2

Saturday, June 23   |   10:00 am - 12:30 pm

How to Build a Story – A Writing Workshop for Young Writers with Frances O’Roark Dowell In this five-hour workshop, we’ll learn how to write a story from beginning to end. We’ll start by generating ideas and then explore the best ways to get a story rolling. We’ll talk about how to develop compelling characters and construct a plot that will keep readers turning the pages. This will be a writing-intensive workshop where participants will learn not only how stories…



Find out more

:

Nora Carpenter – Yoga Frog

Saturday, June 23   |   11:00 am

Learn Kid-Friendly Yoga Poses with a Meditative, Mindful Frog Frog loves to practice yoga. And he will inspire kids to enjoy doing yoga, too. Follow Frog’s yoga flow, from warming up to cooling down. Start with the mountain and chair poses, then work into giraffe, cat-cow, downward-facing dog, butterfly, and bridge. End with the quieting happy baby and savasana poses to help your muscles relax before going to bed or starting your day. For fans of Yoga Bunny and I…



Find out more

:

Renée Ahdieh – Smoke in the Sun

Saturday, June 23   |   2:00 pm

Renée Ahdieh, Smoke in the Sun in conversation with authors S. Jae-Jones and Roshani Chokshi The highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling Flame in the Mist – an addictive, sumptuous finale that will leave readers breathless from the bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn. After Okami is captured in the Jukai forest, Mariko has no choice–to rescue him, she must return to Inako and face the dangers that have been waiting for her in the Heian…



Find out more

:

Wine Tasting

Saturday, June 23   |   3:00 pm

Visit The Goat on Saturdays at 3pm for a free wine tasting with Fearrington sommeliers and the occasional guest! Taste hand-selected red and white wines, and ask our sommeliers to help you find a bottle to take home. Chateau de Cedres Sauvignon Blanc Blend at $20 Les Chais du Lavieu ‘Abymes’ at $18 Domaine L’Enclos Merlot-Cabernet Franc Blend at $15 Questions? Call 919.545.5717.



Find out more

:

Live Music: String Beings

Saturday, June 23   |   5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Join us at Roost, our seasonal beer garden, for live music on the porch, local  beer on tap, wine by the glass and artisan wood-fired pizza! Pull up a chair around the water fountain or under large oaks, and enjoy good weather and good company. String Beings will be providing live music on the front porch rain or shine.



Find out more

:

NCPS Reading Series

Sunday, June 24   |   2:00 pm

North Carolina Poetry Society reading with Chris Abbate, Dorothy Baird, Beth Copeland. Stay tuned for more details!



Find out more

:

Middle Grade Book Club – Penny From Heaven

Sunday, June 24   |   2:00 pm

Join McIntyre’s children’s bookseller Anna Shartzer as she leads a summer books club for kids ages 8-12. This club guarantees fun, friends, crafts, snacks and great book talk. Receive 20% off the selected title. This week’s selection: Penny From Heaven by Jennifer Holm School’s out for summer, and Penny and her cousin Frankie have big plans to eat lots of butter pecan ice cream, swim at the local pool, and cheer on their favorite baseball team–the Brooklyn Dodgers! But sometimes…



Find out more

:

Live Music: Larry Davis

Sunday, June 24   |   3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Join us at Roost, our seasonal beer garden, for live music on the porch, local  beer on tap, wine by the glass and artisan wood-fired pizza! Pull up a chair around the water fountain or under large oaks, and enjoy good weather and good company. Larry Davis will be providing live music on the front porch rain or shine.



Find out more

+ Export Events